03topani.gif

" Happy New Year "

bar2.gif

Granny's New Year

The ball has dropped
on the T.V.
I'm wearin' slippers
and sipping tea.


03stars.jpg

But, I remember a time,
my little dear-
when was goin' wild
in ol' Time Square!

bar2.gif

Those were the days!
Think it's untrue?
Think I never had any fun?
Have I got news for you!

golst.gif

I may be toasting
this New Year at home-
but, there was a time
I was never alone!

03stars.jpg

I'd dance 'till three!
My card was full!
My dress was red!
My shoes were, too!

 

03sm.gif


Hollerin' and laughing
the whole night through!
Oh, I know what a party is...
My dear, do you?

golst.gif

So just because 
I choose to be-
inside tonight- 
with my warm tea.

bar2.gif

Don't think for a minute-
No, don't you fear-
I know what it's like-
to ROCK in the New Year!


03stars.jpg

By the way, this 'tea' 
is a hot tottie ......
CHEERS!



03sm.gif

" Happy New Year "

Poetry © Ellen M.DuBois